Ahhhhh….Tuesday.

I love my noon time CrossFit X. I’m usually at work by 7, so it’s a nice break to my day to leave, kick my own ass, and then go back to work with a fresh and clear head.

Today, I couldn’t hit the nooner because I was producing a webinar for my company. No big deal. But it never ceases to amaze me how quickly three rolls around and I am drained, at my computer screen, thinking, “wow. I’m fried. I should just go home and veg…” Sometimes it is SO EASY for me to just start talking myself out of it.

Well, I didn’t. I ended up going, but I was late and missed the first part. So, warmed up, did the WOD (freaking awesome) and then stayed to do the first part with the 5:30 class. As I knew I would, I felt awesome after and stayed for more. This is a pattern for me. I know better than to go down the “i’m not going road” and just skip the wasted energy…but, sometimes I just need to go through the process.

I LOVE CrossFit X. I love the people who I work out with and cheer for. I love every trainer and the amazing welcoming atmosphere that says when I walk in the door, “anything is possible.”

Ultimately, I am my own worst enemy. When I start down that path of “I’m fried…” I will have my moment, put on my gym clothes, and get myself to the gym.

Oh, before I forget –  any recipes I share will be in the comments section for now. I haven’t quite figured out the picture and word-post combo yet. It will happen – just not right this second. Comment away! I want to hear what you tried, how it worked, etc. Everyone will appreciate it.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

