Toastmasters

I’m in Toastmasters. When I say this, many people respond, “what is that?!” Officially: Toastmasters International is a world leader in communication and leadership development. Today, our membership is 270,000 strong. These members improve their speaking and leadership skills by attending one of the 13,000 clubs that make up our global network of meeting location.

I attend the Barkley Toasters group at noon on the first and third Fridays of each month.

Today I’m giving my 4th speech (of 10 to earn my Competent communicator Certificate). I’m talking on blogging, and how to start your own blog. If you are ever interested, let me know and I’ll share more.

Honestly, this stuff stresses me out – hence the reason I’m doing it. Speaking better in front of a group or in front of just a few is incredibly important for personal and business reasons. I need to learn to better communicate, as well as to STOP saying, “Dude” so much.

Anyhoo, wish me luck. I’m rocking my speech in practice, but when I get in front of a crowd will it happen just as smooth? I say – HELL YES it will. 😉

 

OH! The most amazing posole recipe EVER coming your way soon…I’ll post pics to tease….

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

One thought on “Toastmasters

Talk to me.

