This one comes from www.elenaspantry.com.  I just happened to hop on her site and it was the featured recipe. It looked so good i was inspired!

I just had a bite – really good. BUT – they would be a lot better had I used the right coconut milk…meaning, canned coconut milk, not the stuff you normally drink. Way to go, Shasonta.

Overall, this is a great recipe…my way made the bars a bit more fluffy, Elena’s way will make them more dense. 🙂

Glass half full, this is what I’m telling myself. HA!

Enjoy – but with the right coconut milk. I have no idea what I was thinking…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Coconut Bars

  1. Mix eggs, coconut milk, oil, honey, vanilla and stevia in a food processor
  2. Pulse in almond flour, coconut flour, shredded coconut and salt
  3. Transfer ingredients into an 8×8 inch Pyrex baking dish
  4. Bake at 350° for 30 minutes
  5. Cool for ½ hour, then place in refrigerator and serve when chilled

Makes 16 bars

Here are some of the health benefits of coconut:

  • Naturally gluten free
  • Full of heart healthy fats that lower LDL cholesterol
  • Anti-bacterial, anti-viral, anti-parasitic
  • Reduces inflammation and promotes healthy absorption of nutrients
  • High in minerals such as iron, phosphorus and zinc
Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

