Paleo Bread

Wow. Just…WOW. This was DELICIOUS. Another winner from elena’s pantry!  Two people have asked me for bread recipes of late yet I was pretty shy on trying it because I’ve gotten so used to not having bread it’s not something I ever think about…so I was fearful anything I made would turn out bad!

Tonight, I found an easy recipe (elena’s pantry) and decided to give it a go. Holy. This was amazing. I couldn’t believe how good it smelled while cooking and when I tasted it – of course, with a bit ‘o butter….I had to force myself to STOP EATING IT. It was AMAZING.

And the kicker??? EASY. Me likey easy. I did change a couple of things – see below. And enjoy – this one is a keeper and I will be making it again. Probably on Friday, for Dale, because I’ll have eaten it all by then. Ooops.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Original recipe: http://www.elanaspantry.com/paleo-bread/

Paleo Bread

  • 1 ½ cups blanched almond flour [I usually grind my own almonds and use that. Now, it’s more ‘mealy’, not as finely ground so it gave this bread a not as dense texture. I like it just fine, but if you like that dense, thicker bread, purchase almond flour that’s finely ground.]
  • 2 tablespoons coconut flour [used heaping tblspoons because my almond ‘flour’ was not finely ground, so as a ‘just in case’ used heaping, not level]
  • ¼ cup golden flaxseed meal
  • ¼ teaspoon celtic sea salt
  • 1 ½ teaspoons baking soda
  • 5 eggs
  • ¼ cup coconut oil
  • 1 tablespoon honey [used half a tble spoon, if that. Ran out so didn’t use it – don’t think you need it.]
  • 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
  1. Place almond flour, coconut flour, flax, salt and baking soda in a food processor
  2. Pulse ingredients together
  3. Pulse in eggs, oil, honey and vinegar
  4. Pour batter into a greased 7.5″ x 3.5″ Magic Line Loaf Pan
  5. Bake at 350° for 30 minutes

Cool and serve

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

