Deviled Eggs

I’ve already posted the “sunny deviled eggs” recipe from Sarah Fragoso’s Everyday Paleo…One thing about that recipe is that I thought it was a bit bland so amped up the sun dried tomatoes…

I still wasn’t super happy with the recipe, although it was good.

Well, I tried the recipe again today with additional modifications – and it ROCKS. Here’s the new recipes:

  • Dozen hard boiled eggs
  • 1.5 – 2 cups sun dried tomatoes – I get the big jar of them from Costco – I take out what I need and rinse them.
  • Bit of salt and fresh cracked pepper
  • Veganese – 1/4 cup
  • 3 tbsp Stone ground mustard (this gave it the kick it needed, I think)

Put all ingredients and yolks in food processor. Mix well. Put mix in a baggie, cut off corner (SMALL!) and “pipe” into eggs…

MMMM…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

