Sunshine and 80!

What a great last two weekends-ain’t tasting for a friends 50th birthday and a wedding in Shiner, Texas.

Both weekends I have been inspired by the location, the people and of course, the food!

The standout dishes in Walla Walla were the lamb rissoto, scallops and buffalo filet; in Shiner, it was the father of the bride’s very own brisket. He is a competition winning bbq’er who knows his stuff!

Can’t wait to get back in my own kitchen and start cranking out some new recipes and start gearing up for summer. Yes, I just said summer-I am in Texas and have been inspired by the colorful, flavorful meals I’ve had! As well as the warmth!

I will bring y’all back some sun and warmth! And yes, I just said y’all! Giddy up!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

