Zucchini Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins

I would have never combined chocolate and zucchini together, in a muffin no less, but THANK YOU to elena’s pantry for putting it together for me, with coconut flour!!! Icing on the cake!

Here’s the original recipe. My mods in [xxx]

These are wonderful treats. Really, easy and GOOD. And I cut down on the sugar so don’t feel bad about eating more than one. 🙂

Mini muffins are perfect snacks for kids as well as adults! Oh, and my grandbaby helped me cook them. You’ll see him in the slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Zucchini Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins
¼ cup coconut flour
¼ teaspoon celtic sea salt
¼ teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon cinnamon
2 eggs
¼ cup grapeseed oil
¼ cup agave nectar [1/8 cup honey]
1 ½ cups grated zucchini (do not pack down when measuring) [I used my mini food processor to ‘grind’ this up]
½ cup dark chocolate chips [I had half a dark chocolate almond bar I grated – amazing]

  1. In a medium bowl, combine coconut flour, salt, baking soda and cinnamon
  2. In a large bowl, combine eggs, oil, agave [honey] and zucchini
  3. Mix dry ingredients into wet thoroughly
  4. Stir in chocolate chips [bar]
  5. Grease a mini muffin tin with grapeseed oil and lightly dust with coconut flour [do the dusting. I did not and my muffins stuck even with Pam]
  6. Spoon approximately 1 tablespoon of batter into each muffin tin
  7. Bake at 350° for 18-22 minutes [I did 22 minutes]
  8. Cool and serve
Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

