The following is a comprehensive (but not complete) list of foods that do contain gluten or that may contain it. This list can be used as a guideline for those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease. Many items listed below are traditionally considered safe. However; it should be noted that many of the traditionally safe grains have been studied to cause and to contribute to damage yet they continue to be recommended by the gluten free food industry. Click here for more info.
Thank you Peter Osborne and the Gluten Free Society!