Paleo Frappuccino

Thank you Marlene LeBaron for this one! If you haven’t visited You hunt. I gather., Marlene’s blog, do so! She’s got great stuff on there. I saw this on Carly’s facebook post this week and had to try it. What’s great is that it’s easy, had everything on hand and it was much needed in the afternoon. Great pick me up! I made a blender full and just put it in small jars with lids. Had one this afternoon at work – SO GOOD.

Thanks, Marlene!!

Geeze, now I want this. If it weren’t 9pm, I would go for it…hmmm….OK! On to the recipe! OH! One more thing: have you had the Trader Joe’s salsa? The jar with the yellow lid? Don’t recycle those – reuse!! They are the perfect smoothie/Frapp size!

Now on to the recipe…I promise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Paleo Frappuccino


3/4 Frozen Banana
6 Ice Cubes
1 Cup of Cooled Coffee
1/2 Cup Canned Coconut Milk
1 Tsp. Organic Unsweetened Coco Powder
1 Tsp. Vanilla Extract
1 Tbsp. Raw Organic Honey
Cinnamon

1. Blend all the ingredients, minus the cinnamon until the desired consistency is reached.
2. Sprinkle with cinnamon after it’s poured in your glass.

Enjoy!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

