Prosciutto Poppers

OMG. This one is HIGH up on my faves list. What great flavors!! I’m calling these “Prosciutto Poppers.” Perfect for a weeknight with a size of veggies or something, or not – screw it, these are good on their own! Holy. I wish I would have made more of these…

Anyhoo, here we go. I was feeling creative and this is what I came  up with. Enjoy!!

  • Chicken, cut to bite sized (I used chicken tenders and cut them in half)
  • Prosciutto (one piece per bite of chicken)
  • Jalepenos
  • Salsa

Place the prosciutto flat, place the chicken on the prosciutto. Place one slice of jalepeno (more if you like heat – this was perfect for me) and add a dollop of your fave salsa (what’s mine? Trader Joe’s. And, when you’re done with it, use the jar for smoothies).

Wrap the prosciutto around everything, place a tooth pic in the center. We grilled ours on foil for about 10 minutes. It’s FABULOUS.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

