Level 1. Holy Sh*t. And additional ramblings…

I’ve had a lot of ‘holy shit’s’ lately. Sorry about that! For the last two weekends I have been so inspired and in so much awe, I can’t even explain it.

Last weekend at Regionals, our team did VERY WELL. We left everything out on the floor – we gave our hearts and souls (remember that song by Rod Stewart? You’re in my heaaarrrtttt your in my soul…..sorry, I digress) on every work out.

We wouldn’t have been able to do what we did if we didn’t have an amazing Coach (Travis) and an amazing support system (our own families, as well as our HUGE cheering section at the event and at home).

Speaking for myself, to have The Fuzz running around, taking pictures (CrossFit HQ should totally hire him for these gigs), to have my teammates families there, and to have all of the people from CrossFit X there, supporting, cheering, yelling, losing their voices, taking time out of their busy lives to COME SEE US do this crazy thing, was heart warming, humbling, and amazing. I THANK EACH OF YOU from the bottom of my heart.

I also give a BIG shout out to those who weren’t able to make it, but had us in their thoughts the entire weekend, while checking the Games site to see where we were in the standings. You know who you are! THANK YOU.

The entire experience was rad, rockin’ and one that I will never forget.

This last weekend, I went to Valley CrossFit (home of Kristen Clever, Katie Hogan and Becca Voigt) to get my CrossFit Level One Trainer Certificate. Yep – I’ll know this week if I passed my test. 🙂 Stay tuned for more on that.

What an experience. The Trainer-Coaches that were there were SO AMAZING: Josh Everett (you’ll see him post his WOD scores on the main site OFTEN); Connor Martin (his parents ‘invented’ CrossFit Kids); Neil Maddox;  Katie Hogan; Erik Preston (google); and Matt (MUST find out his last name – HA!). To learn what I learned with these folks only enhanced what I already knew, but to get this time with such talented people was again,  heart warming, humbling, and amazing.

I’ll have more for you once I get my test scores. 🙂

I’ll be back in action, cooking, this weekend. I’ve been SERIOUSLY slacking on this – I’ve actually been cooking, but not posting! Now i have to figure out what I’ve done…eeek gads.

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

One thought on “Level 1. Holy Sh*t. And additional ramblings…

Talk to me.

