Scotch Eggs

I love these protein-heavy treats. Seriously, we crossfitters need our protein and this is a great way to get it. I’m in heaven every time I eat one.

Here’s the original recipe, but Melissa ‘upgraded’ it for her cookbook. That’s the recipe I used. Check it our on her site, The Clothes Make The Girl. 

This is REALLY easy, and they keep well in the fridge – grab it and go.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • 2 lbs ground pork
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • pinch cinnamon, cloves
  • 1tsp dried tarragon leaves
  • 1/4 cup flat leaf parsley, minced
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tbsp dried chives
  • 8-10 hard boiled eggs, peeled

Preheat the oven to 375. Cover a baking sheet with foil or parchment paper. Take the pork, put it in your kitchenaid or stand mixer, add all spices, etc., and mix well. Take some of the pork, and make a ‘sheet’ with it. You’ll see what I mean from my pics. I rolled a bit into a ball, then flattened it – put the egg in there and wrapped the pork ‘sheet’ around the egg. If the pork gets a bit sticky, just wet your fingers with some water and on you go.

Place the meat wrapped egg on the baking sheet. When you’re done with all of them, bake for 25 minutes. I baked mine longer because my pork mix was a bit thicker…oops. But, they turned out AWESOME. Enjoy!

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

2 thoughts on “Scotch Eggs

Talk to me.

