Blueberry Avocado Salad with Lime Vinigarette

Good evening, all! I am done with my first day back at work, the gym, after being on vacation for a week. Work went smoothly (although I had a meeting that was entitled “Sales Training: Let the pain begin.” Umm….) and the gym was wonderful as usual. I’ll be honest – I felt like vomiting after that WOD. That is a very RARE feeling for me…anyhoo…

Back to food. One of my favorite topics!  I whipped up this little diddy yesterday and I’m eating it now and will eat it tomorrow for lunch with turkey sandwich meat. Because of the lime in the vinigarette, it helps the avocado from turning brown. I know some peeps have a serious issue (you KNOW who you are), but I don’t. The point is that the citrus helps this keep for at least two days. 🙂

Here’s the recipe – Enjoy!!

Ingredients:

  • Diced cucumbers
  • Blueberries
  • Red onion
  • Diced Avocado
  • Chopped romaine

Dressing:

  • Juice of two limes
  • Two cloves garlic minced
  • Salt

Simple instructions:
M ix ingredients
Mix dressing
Use your hands and mix together

Dressing will break avocados down a bit so you get a bit of a cream – super good!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

3 thoughts on “Blueberry Avocado Salad with Lime Vinigarette

  1. Who am I…who ARE you, woo hoo, woo hoo?

    Neil

    Neil Bennett, M.Ed., CRC, CDMS Rehabilitation Counselor/Case Manager

    OSC Vocational Systems 10132 NE 185th St. 119 N. Commercial St., Suite 350 Bothell, WA 98011 Bellingham, WA 98225 425.949.4413 206.919.0371 Fax 425.486.8701 http://www.osc-voc.com

Talk to me.

