Avocado Pudding

Hello! I’m staring with dessert first tonight! I’m not a big ‘sweets’ type of person. I’ll choose massive bag of salty tortilla chips over chocolate any day of the week, however, I saw this recipe on PaleOMG and thought, “there are five ingredients and I don’t have to turn the oven on. Let’s do it.”

So, while dinner was cooking I put this together. With my little mini food processor, it took me about 2 minutes. Not bad for a week night.  The consistency and flavor is seriously JUST LIKE chocolate pudding. Me likey. I think this is also perfect for kids.

Here’s the original recipe and it’s also below with my mods in [xxx]. Enjoy!!

 

Ingredients
  • 1/2 avocado, mashed
  • 1-2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder (the more, the chocolatey-er) [yes, I did 2.5-3 – Fuzz is a chocolatey guy]
  • 2 teaspoons raw honey [yes]
  • 1 teaspoon sunbutter (or other nut butter) [oops, used about 1.5 tablespoons. I love sun butter]
  • pinch of salt [forgot this]
  • dark chocolate chips-optional [totally optional, but had them so used them. You’ll want to as well, I promise.]
Instructions [I threw all of the following in my mini food processor and it was pudding-ified.]
  1. Mash up your avocado.
  2. Add in your cocoa powder, raw honey, sunbutter, pinch of salt and mix thoroughly.
  3. Top with dark chocolate chips if you would like. I liked.
  4. Eat it up!
  5. **if you want to go over the top it chocolatey flavor and give your pudding a protein boost, add a tablespoon of Simply Pure Nutrients Recovery Fuel [I don’t do protein powder…I’m not sure why. I just don’t. But this is a FABULOUS idea.]
Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

One thought on “Avocado Pudding

Talk to me.

