Bison Breakfast Patties

Another great recipe from Primal Blueprint’s Quick and Easy Meals. I made this one Saturday morning and snacked on these all week. So GOOD cold or hot.

These are super quick too so you can make these on a weeknight. The original recipe is in the book, but what I’ve written below is my version. These were SUPER yummy. Enjoy!

And also enjoy the random tee shirt I saw on a dude at the gym I was at in Vegas on Saturday. Love it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb ground bison – I get mine at Costco
  • 1/2 onion, minced – I food processed
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp allspice
  • 1 tblsp dried thyme
  • 1 tblsp dried parsley
  • 1 egg

Mix all ingredients in a bowl. With your hands, form meat into 12 rounded patties about 1/2 inch thick.

Warm a bit of oil in a pan over medium-high heat and cook patties about three minutes on the first side and SLIGHTLY longer on the second side…about 3 minutes 30 seconds max…I did 4 minutes originally and it was a bit too long. You do want these pink in the middle…

Enjoy!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

