Fruity Kale Smoothie

I’m back in action, cooking up a storm this weekend. It has been SO NICE to be home. I’m back in smoothie mode, using it more as a cleanser than anything. It’s a great way to start the day…So, made enough for the week for the Fuzz and I and put them in the freezer. 🙂

My smoothies are pretty standard. Typically, coconut or almond milk, lots of a dark leafy green, blueberries and lemon juice. This time I got a little crazy. Check it out below.

I don’t measure my smoothie stuff. I have a MONDO Vitamix blender so just fill that up and give five smoothie servings.

Sorry I don’t have a ‘finished’ pic, forgot to take one. You get a good idea from the one I posted. Here’s what I did – enjoy!

  • Spinach and Lacinato Kale (stuff as much as you can in the blender)
  • Full head of flat leaf parsley
  • juice of three lemons
  • Full ‘box’ of coconut milk or almond milk (not the canned coconut the pourable kind)
  • 1 cup of blueberries
  • 1 cup of cranberries (this ROCKED)
  • Optional: Vanilla protein powder. I used the hemp protein from TJ’s.

What I normally do is put all the greens in the blender and milk, mix. Then I add the other stuff. Grandbaby loves this one. He’s my official taste tester. 🙂

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

