Happy 2013!

Wow, I’ve been blogging now for over a year, I can’t believe it. I’ve been spotty at best with my recipe posting – life gets crazy!

I just got back from a holiday vacation with family in Hawaii. We had a blast, our grandbaby was non stop running and giggling most of the time we were there.

Now that I’m back, and refocused, my goal is to do more menu planning…I’ve done it loosely, but I’m going to try and be a bit more strict about it.

So, here’s how far I’ve gotten:

Sunday Dinner: Coconut ginger chicken with veggies

Monday Dinner: (get ready on Sunday, hit ‘start’ on Monday morning when I walk out the door): Crock Pot bison stew & green salad

Tuesday: Zucchini Soup w/crumbled chicken topped with Sweet Potato Scoops

Wednesday: Salmon Filets w/proscuitto and greens

Thursday: left overs

Friday:  Crock Pot whole chicken

Snacks: quinoa-pumpkin seed granola, cut veggies, apples, smoothie and Thanksgiving Stuffing Meatballs

We’ll give it a whirl. I just made my shopping list and now my daughter and I will go to the stores. We’ll see what I want to do when I return. It will be at least Sunday night dinner. 🙂

Happy New Year and Let 2013 be YOUR best year yet!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

One thought on “Happy 2013!

  1. I love having the meals planned out for the week, even if you end up deviating a bit here and there. For the first time in MONTHS I not only planned some meals but went out and bought it all in one day so I shouldn’t have to go back for anything this week. Good job! 🙂

Talk to me.

