Caraway Pork Stew

I wasn’t exactly sure how this would turn out…I love caraway, but it’s an interesting spice I don’t have much experience with. I decided to throw caution to the wind and use it in this stew.

I was loving the crock pot this week – seriously – I cannot believe how convenient this tool is. Life is busy, this piece in the kitchen makes it a tad easier. This was a good “I’ve got to clean out the fridge” type of soup. Easy, flavorful, and even better the next day. ENJOY!!

  • 1 lb ground pork, cooked w/salt and pepper
  • 1 yam, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 red or orange pepper, chopped
  • 1 bunch of curly kale, stemmed and chopped
  • 2 cans of diced tomatoes
  • 1 can of tomato sauce
  • 1 tbsp garlic salt
  • 1.5 tsp ground caraway
  • ½ tsp red pepper flakes
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ½ tsp pepper
  • 1-2 cans of water (depending on how thick or not you want this)
  • salt and pepper to taste

How To:

  1. Cook your meat with salt and pepper.
  2. Put all the other stuff in crock pot.
  3. Add cooked meat.
  4. Mix.
  5. Turn on 6-8 hours.
  6. Done.
Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

