Ginger Garlic Salmon

I do not eat enough fish. Period. I know I don’t…I’m trying to change that, blah blah blah. Anyhoo, last week I rocked Dale’s world with this combo: Ginger Garlic Salmon and Cauliflower Fried Rice. We both pretty much had a food orgasm with this one. SUPER AWESOME.

Here’s part one of two (two being the fried rice). I got this recipe from Paleosophy – a great blog I stumbled across. Here’s the original, my version below. Enjoy!!

Ingredients-

  • 1.5 tbsp. crushed garlic – I always use fresh, I just found its best. The stuff you get in the store has a tendency to have filler – parsnips, etc. Odd, but true.
  • 1.5 tbsp. crushed ginger – I always have ginger in my freezer. Take it out, peel and mince when you need it. AWESOME.
  • 1 tbsp. raw honey
  • 1/2-1 cup coconut aminos (another option is gluten free soy sauce – tamari – but I LOVE the aminos)
  • 2-3 wild salmon filets (I get mine from ACME -so good. Vis is also a good source)
  • Chopped green onions as a topper, not necessary but super good

Directions-

Combine all the ingredients in a mixing bowl until the consistency is uniform throughout and pour over the salmon.  Place in a zip lock or submerge the filets in a bowl with the marinate over them for about 20 minutes.  Grill on a fish plate or pan sear the salmon until cooked through.

Put on plate, spoon some goodness over the salmon, sprinkle with green onions.

Easy and SO flavorful!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

One thought on “Ginger Garlic Salmon

Talk to me.

