Sun Dried Tomato Basil Pesto Dip

Holy Sh*t. This was amazing. I used it for my kale side salad dressing and as a chicken wing dip – it was good. I love it when I am SHOCKED by stuff I throw together and it actually turns out. 🙂

I started out wanting to make the Paleo Ranch…and then I realized I didn’t have any dill. Are you SERIOUS?! How can I run out of DILL?! My daughter Megs would be jumping for joy right now, but I was devastated…until I saw I had some other goodness in my fridge.

So, grab your Vitamix or food processor and go to town. This would also be great on eggs…oooo….maybe tomorrow morning….anyhoo, on to the good stuff. Enjoy!!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/2-3/4 can of coconut milk (shake it up before your pour)
  • 1/2 cup paleo mayo
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 cup basil pesto (I use the stuff from Costco – pretty good and VERY garlicy, which I like)
  • 1/4-1/2 cup of sun dried tomatoes packed in oil (also from Costco); I used the oil
  • salt and pepper to taste

Toss everything in the processor/vitamix and blend until very smooth. Add salt and pepper, reblend. Use on whatever – it was amazing with the wings and the kale salad, both of which I’m posting next.

 

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

2 thoughts on “Sun Dried Tomato Basil Pesto Dip

Talk to me.

