My Whole30 Experience

Well, today’s the day. Today I start the Whole30. Today is the day I  chronicle my experience to you, my readers. It may not be pretty – but it will be honest.

I am more than prepared – I should not dive into a bag of salty tortilla chips like there’s no tomorrow, I should not shovel those damn melt-in-your-mouth plantain chips from Trader Joe’s…No, I shouldn’t. I’m not saying I won’t WANT to do those things…but I cannot. For 30 days.

Salt is my nemisis…it’s not sweets (unless it’s the coconut-carmel bar from TJ’s), it’s the crunchy salty goodness of chips. Sigh…

Today I start my journey…brace yourselves.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

2 thoughts on “My Whole30 Experience

  1. You totally got this. I’m on day 23 of the Whole Life Challenge. 33 left to go! It’s hard but do able. I do, however, recommend you avoid the chip aisle for a while. 🙂

Talk to me.

