Whole30 Day 5

Well, day five is coming to a close, at least the daytime part of my Whole30 challenge. I still have to get through the night! I’m really not that worried because the folks that are coming over have been eating clean for a long time now, and are aware of my doing the Whole30 and we are prepared! Mussels and clams for appies, pork roast, roasted garnet yams/beets and green beans (pod) for dinner. May toss in a salad as well, this group LOVES their greens!!

By the way, I have OFFICIALLY found my salty crunch replacement. Officially. I’m so excited I’m about to pee my pants. I made Elana’s Pantry Rosemary Crackers last night. Now, I know what you’re thinking. “They probably don’t have the same texture, crunch, taste, blah blah blah.”

Well, my friends. You are wrong. These are the best tasting crackers I have EVER HAD. Five ingredients. Easy, easy, easy. I LOVE THESE. I’m rushing home after work to make them for my guests this weekend.

NOTE!! They are made with almond flour –  and that’s ok. But don’t eat 4 billion of them. Everything in moderation, right? And I’m on the Whole30, so my nut intake will be in the form of a these crackers.

I want one now. But I left them at home, which was smart of me.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

