Gluten Free Rosemary Crackers

I have found something to satisfy my salt/crunch cravings: Elana’s Pantry rosemary crackers. THANK YOU Elana! These are easy to make and I’ve been snacking on them all weekend.

I’ve made these twice this weekend and will make them again and again. I only need a couple at a time – I have to remind myself of that because they are almonds! I don’t want to overdo the nut fat. I DID try this with coconut flour – but need to work on it more. I didn’t have the measurement right and it DIDN’T WORK. 🙂 I’ll work on it.

Anyway, I followed this recipe as Elana has it on her blog – the one difference I make is instead of regular sea salt, I add rosemary sea salt (you can get from Haggen’s). Extra rosemary is NOT a bad thing. 🙂 ENJOY!

IMG_3517

 

 

  • 1 ¾ cups blanched almond flour
  • ½ teaspoon celtic sea salt or rosemary sea salt
  • 2-3 tablespoons fresh rosemary, finely chopped (I do three because I love rosemary)
  • 1 tablespoon olive or grapeseed oil
  • 1 egg
  1. In a large bowl, combine almond flour, salt and rosemary
  2. In a medium bowl, whisk together olive oil and egg
  3. Stir wet ingredients into almond flour mixture until thoroughly combined
  4. Roll the dough into a ball and press between 2 sheets of parchment paper to ⅛ inch thickness
  5. Remove top piece of parchment paper
  6. Transfer the bottom piece with rolled out dough onto baking sheet
  7. Cut dough into 2-inch squares with a knife or pizza cutter
  8. Bake at 350° for 12-15 minutes, until lightly golden
  9. Let cool for 30 minutes and serve. You don’t have to wait that long, these were really good warm!

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Rosemary Crackers

  1. I made a version of these to eat with our soup tonight. Of course I’ve already had a few nibbles. I used 1 cup almond meal/1 cup flax meal and two eggs instead of one. 😉

    1. OOOO LA LA! I’m totally trying that mix. I want to cut way down on the almond flour…I also want to try these with coconut flour…I’m glad you made them!

Talk to me.

