Hard Boiled Eggs – In The Oven!

Bake Hard

Check it out! I made hard boiled eggs in the oven this weekend and they were the easiest things to peel! So easy and they tasted so good. Perfectly done, every single one of them.

Hard cooking eggs in your oven works well largely because instead of watching over a huge pot of water and using an egg timer… you just need to place your eggs in the muffin tin, place them in an oven at around 325 degrees Fahrenheit for 30 minutes, and then put the eggs in ice water for 10 minutes to cool down. Use tongs to remove eggs from tin and place in ice water.

Viola – done. I did this with white eggs over the weekend, will do this with brown eggs tonight and let you know how it goes. Check out the awesomeness here.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

2 thoughts on “Hard Boiled Eggs – In The Oven!

  1. YES! In the truest sense, we ARE what we eat! I’m curious about this detox. I start my herbal cleanse on Monday, but as far as diet is concerned, the recommended restrictions are already pretty close to how I eat (low fat, dairy-free, sugar free, etc.) I have recently cut grains back and confined them only to rolled or steelcut oats & spelt, and the occasional 1/4 of rice. I don’t generally do nuts because they have a) lots of (I know, I know, good for you) fats, and in larger chunks, I have a hard time digesting them. What are your specific restrictions and is this temporary or more lifestyle change?

  2. Hey there! This ‘body reset’ (as I like to call it) is no sugar (or eating ANYTHING that has added sugar in any form); fruit is ok but keep it to one serving per day – i.e. green banana, green apple (small), cherries…lots of veggies (but no legumes); no alcohol, no grains, etc. There’s a several page document that outlines it all, and here’s a bit of info on the Whole30 (http://whole9life.com/start/). I’m on Day 15 and I’m sleeping better, I’m leaning out, and I feel pretty darn good. I can’t wait until I’m at the end of week 3…from what I’ve read, this is when women really see significant changes in their body, attitude, etc.

Talk to me.

