Whole30 Days 9&10

Wow. Apparently I’m in a haze because I thought I posted my Day 9 experience and I realized I have not.

Ultimately, I’m on week two, day 10. Almost done with day 10. Here’s the deal. I feel light headed, not quite ‘there’ and sluggish to boot. I think I’m officially OD’ing on almond flour stuff, or, I’m in detox mode and my body is rebelling a bit. I’m on day three of this feeling …I sure as heck hope it doesn’t last much longer.

Yesterday I ate out – twice. It was just the nature of the beast and I couldn’t get around it. I chose wisely – pho, no noodles, extra meat; seafood salad. Those were my meals. Who knows if that has anything to do with my feeling like ass.

I sincerely apologize if I’m off on my posts this week…I’ll try to be on top of it more. It’s FASCINATING to do this ‘detox’ and feel the way I do. Food has such an effect on the way one feels. If you don’t believe that, you are living in a dream world. Sorry to be harsh – but think about that.

And, here’s a great resource from Mark’s Daily Apple: 10 minute full body workouts.

OH! I think I’m going to try and make bone marrow broth this weekend. If I feel better than I do now.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

