Whole30 Day 18

Wow. I’m over the half way point. Some thoughts have crept into my head, i.e. “well, isn’t two weeks enough? Having a bit of dairy won’t hurt me…what about one square of chocolate…” BUT I HAVE STAYED STRONG. I only have 12 more days. I have some social events that I’m not even concerned about. I’ve got other people who are there doing the Whole30 with me so we will band together and remain strong in our soda water drinking! I’ll have mine in a wine glass please, twist of lime…

I feel good. I slept like shit last night because I didn’t eat until close to 9, but that’s the second time that’s happened so I know exactly WHY I didn’t sleep well. More knowledge for me to take and do something with. Love learning about myself during these little experiments.

Today is 13.4 for The Open (CrossFit Games – http://games.crossfit.com/). 95lb clean and jerk/toes to bar ladder. I’m looking forward to this one because it has two moves that I like. Heavy – but I like it. I’ll have my awesome noon peeps surrounding me, going through the same pain I am. We’re in this together!

Alright, apparently I’m in a chatty mood. Sorry. I’ll stop now. Have a great Thursday!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

