Whole30 Day 19

WOW. Only 11 more days to go. My ‘cross the finish line’ date is April 9. Which is a good thing it’s before my good friend’s 50th bday – she would kill me if I didn’t have a glass of wine with her on this milestone birthday.

Anyhoo, I think what I have noticed largely on the Whole30 is how my sleep has improved. I LOVE SLEEP. Here’s the deal, how many articles have we read that say we need sleep. At least 8 hours. HOW MUCH are we actually getting? I was averaging 6-7. For me, that was just not enough. For the last couple of nights I’ve not gotten 8 hours (events, eating late), BUT – the sleep I have gotten has been AMAZING. The only thing that ‘feels’ tired are my eyes…just a bit dry.

This has been an awakening for me. I have been very strict outside of having heavy whipping cream in my decaf coffee last night…BOY THAT was a treat. Other than that, I’ve been on target. That in itself is an accomplishment!

I haven’t been on a scale, I haven’t taken measurements. I’m going to hop on a scale today at the gym as well as make an appointment to get my body fat measured. Last time I did that I was 18.7%. If I’m lower, awesome, if I’m not, awesome. I seriously feel really good and that’s all that really matters.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

