Whole30 day 32

Yes, you read correctly. It’s Friday night and I’m having my first glass of vino. The first in 32 days…unfortunately, it tastes good. 🙂 Maybe it’s the atmosphere…friends over, cooking prawns, curry veggies, food awesomeness…or, it just tastes good. Either way, I’m having a glass. Next is water as I don’t want to feel like ass tomorrow for my friends 50th celebration.

I have really enjoyed this food journey…for the most part, I will stick with it. I love how I feel, how I sleep and how much MORE in tune with my body I am. And, I think I’ve lost a few pounds…although I cannot say for certain because I don’t own a scale and in my eyes, scale numbers DO NOT COUNT. What counts more is how you feel – and what you learn from how you feel.

It’s funny that I really don’t have crazy cravings like I thought I would. I’m pms’ing so my cravings are consisting of dried fruit. I wanted something sweet SO BAD earlier and I had a piece of mango from my Primal Pacs…and was just fine. I just don’t feel like I need any of the other stuff.

Would I still like a few really salty tortilla chips and salsa? Heck yes. But, I’m not going to partake just yet. Let me get through the glass of wine first.

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

