Cilantro Lime Yams

I am loving garnet yams, I’ve probably mentioned that 1000 times. Sorry. It gives me that carb satisfaction…which I need since I’ve started running again. Anyway, this is a refreshing side dish to any meal and great to mix in with your eggs in the morning. Enjoy!

Ingredients

  • 3-5 garnet yams, peeled and diced small-medium, tossed in coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp chives
  • 3 tbsp cilantro
  • Juice of 1-2 limes
  • Salt to taste

How to:

  1. Preheat oven to 400.
  2. Foil a cookie sheet.
  3. Toss yams with melted coconut oil, then spread into one layer on to cookie sheet.
  4. Cook for 30 minutes, check and cook until done.
  5. Toss with cilantro, lime juice and chives.
  6. Sprinkle salt on taters. Serve.
Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

