Sesame Date Crisps

Ok, these are the best thing I’ve ever eaten. This saved me during the Whole30 – gave me sweet, salt and crunch. All in one. It was great!! Check out The Primal Pursuit – great recipes.

I followed this one pretty much as is, only thing I did differently was add some oil – coconut, grapeseed or olive. I thought it helped and added a nice hint of flavor. These crackers are great with some guacamole or a slather of butter. Awesome.

IMG_3749 IMG_3750 IMG_3751

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Preheat oven to 275 degrees.

In a food processor:

  • 1/2 cup of dates
  • 1/2 cup of raisins

Pulse them together–until they are evenly ground, but not a paste.

Add in:

  • 1/2 c sliced almonds
  • 1/4 c each of sunflower seeds, pepitas, sesame seeds (I used black and regular), almond flour, flaxseed meal.
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 3 tbsp oil of choice

Blend until evenly ground, and somewhat sticking together.

Roll dough between two pieces of parchment paper, until very very thin.  Approximately 1/8 inch thickness.  Or less.  You may find it easier to do in two or three batches.

Bake for 30 minutes, or until lightly browned and crispy.  Use a knife or pizza cutter to cut them into uniform “crackers”.

Serve alone, topped with chicken salad, or farm fresh goat cheese.

Enjoy!!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

One thought on “Sesame Date Crisps

  1. I can’t believe how easy these were! I made mine with apricots instead of raisins. My first batch burned, though after only being in for 20 min, so I double checked the recipe and I’d put the oven at 375 instead of 275. DOH! I’m eating them anyway, and they’re GREAT with guac or sunbutter.

Talk to me.

