Sunday Funday

Well, Fuzz and I went out and celebrated a friends 50th birthday with our good friends from Canada. We went to Frederico’s, a “supper club” in Vancouver. What a blast…you get there around 6, take a couple hours to eat a four course amazing meal with live dinner music in the background, then at 10 Frederico himself comes on and you dance for three hours. Before we know it we’re the last ones in the joint and Frederico is buying us shots of some lemon liquor.

We had SO MUCH FUN. We hadn’t been dancing in forever and Fuzz and I (and our group) TORE up the dance floor. What a hoot!

Today, not feeling great. Yeah, I drank last night – and had dessert. I’m sugared out. Oh, had cheese too. Anyway, it was all worth it – but after this cleanse it wasn’t a super great idea to go full on after 33 days of not. OH well. It could have been worse. I could’ve lost myself in a bag of corn chips and cookies. Oh wait…that was the night before…just kidding.

I guess what I’m saying is I’m back on the Whole 30 wagon starting today. All my body is screaming for is kale…gawd…

Today I cook. Today I cook Puerto Rican meatballs, pollo con salsa roja (crock pot for Monday), we’re smoking two heritage turkeys and a pork roast (meat for other meals during the week), and I’m going to whip together a quick shepherd’s pie. Making soup too. Always like to have that on hand…Meals will be done for the week.

That’s the biggest thing, I think for week night cooking. As long as you have protein ready to go, you can cook anything quickly.

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted food stuff. I have a billion recipes I need to post. Will try to get a few up today, along with the meals I’m whipping up today. Have a wonderful day!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

