Whole 30 Round 2!

Well, I’m back on my Whole 30. I knew the summer would be hard diet-wise, but I’m ready! Yesterday was my day one, felt good. Why? Because I prepped EVERYTHING over the weekend for my first week. The only thing I still need to do is make my power bars or my protein blueberry nuggets. Both delicious, perfect snacks. This time around, I want to share with you exactly what I eat and when/how I prepped it so you can get an idea of the planning that goes into something like this.

Yesterday I ate the following:

Breakie: 2 eggs, 1/4 cup of leftover salmon from the night before, half avocado (my GAWD this was delicious; bring a dozen eggs to work each week for breakfast)

Snack: 1/2 cup tuna/egg salad (made Saturday – made a big batch for Dale and I to share during the week)

Lunch: lettuce/brussle sprout salad with tomatoes and cukes, cubed chicken

Snack: banana, a few nuts, slice of meat

Dinner: Tomato/meat sauce and zucchini noodles (made a HUGE potful of the sauce on Saturday)

Other stuff I brought to work with me, so I always have food available for my breakfast, lunch and two snacks: kalamata olives, cut carrots and cauliflour, cooked chicken, several hard boiled eggs (I make 24 each week – Dale’s breakie, my snacks, included in tuna/egg salad, etc); greener bananas, salsa (no sugar), homemade salad dressing, green grapes.

I literally take up a shelf in the fridge at work. Other folks have plenty of room. If I don’t bring these items, I will make poor food choices and I want to set myself up for success.

Onto Day 2! #whole30 #preparation

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Round 2!

Talk to me.

