Update Whole 30 Round Two

Yeah, this fizzled like a bad soda. One bad week of work (believe me – it was bad) and I said F it. Here’s the thing, what I did learn was that I am more emotionally tied to food than I had originally thought.

I didn’t go on any bender, didn’t get drunk, didn’t do any of those things. I had some cheese, crackers and a glass (3 oz, literally) of wine a couple nights in a row. After that, we had our annual camping trip (where I actually ate very well) and I just said, “I’m going to start again in September.”

And here I am.

Ultimately, there will always be situations that will cause hiccups on this road to health. We just have to look at those hiccups and say, “well, you’re here. How will I handle?” This health thing isn’t just about food and exercise – it’s about our lives and how we deal with situations and bumpy roads.

I’m doing a group whole 30 with my box (CrossFit X) in September (I started on Monday). It’s only been a few days and I feel great. I’ll feel even better once this 50K I’m training for is over. Eeek gads. 🙂

 

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

