CrossFitX Whole 30 Challenge Begins! Recipe included!

Hi all! Well, I’m no less stressed than I was before, but, I have figured something out about myself. When I talk/eat/make food, I find a wee bit of zen…so, here you go.

At our box, CrossFit X, the Whole30/Lurong challenge begins today! So, for dinner tonight, I’m making one of two recipes:

https://shasonta.wordpress.com/2013/01/07/olive-date-chicken/

https://shasonta.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/artichokechickenthighs/

Check it out. The fun part? SO MANY OPTIONS TO CHANGE to your favorite flavors!

Don’t like dates? Don’t like onions? Don’t include them. 🙂 Instead, add any or all of the following:

  • Sun dried tomatoes
  • Leeks (in season!)
  • Artichoke hearts
  • Lemon slices
  • Peppers

What’s great about either of these dishes – they are easy for a weeknight meal and can include anything you want. Enjoy!

Published by

Shazzy

I'm a personal trainer, coach, CrossFitter, food lover, terrible singer, step-monster, wife, amateur chef, and coffee & tequila addicted. And we've just scratched the surface.

Talk to me.

